PDA

View Full Version : Quadzilla Commander

Rob D
05-14-2007, 08:27 PM
Do any of you guys use the Quadzilla Commander for your gauges...it says it monitors up to 7 different parameters along with warning screens...seems like a good way to go, considering Im not the biggest fan of having seperate gauges all over the truck. Any feedback on this product would be great - thanks

Rob

inline6359
05-14-2007, 09:10 PM
i thought about going that route on my parents truck but i dont like the computer telling me what it is seeing. We do fool the computers to make power, right?

Rob D
05-15-2007, 06:43 AM
The system is designed to work with power programmers - We may be fooling out trucks computer, but products like the Quadzilla is its own computer - not relating to the trucks computer? Atleast thats what I gather, correct me if Im wrong, I am no expert on this stuff. I would think the digital gauges are no different then mechanical gauges other than that instead of each parameter being datalogued on a different gauge, the quadzilla is just one big screen? It still uses the same probes etc. you would need to install if monitoring using mechanical gauges...so I don't see a difference?

inline6359
05-15-2007, 03:44 PM
If you plug into the truck computer to read your numbers and are fooling the computer how can you claim accurate results?

Rob D
05-16-2007, 07:13 AM