PDA

View Full Version : meth nozzle flow?

RedBowTies88
08-12-2011, 12:52 PM
Dealing with a stock turbo chevy, 250psi pump, 40psi boost, 540-550 WHP calculated by track times.

injectors range from 50 to 760 cc/m......i'm new to this what flow do you guys recommend? looking to run a 50/50 mix...

thanks.

RedBowTies88
08-13-2011, 05:35 PM
Bump......anyone?

Carbon
08-13-2011, 07:58 PM
I run a 49/51 meth./water mix in my diesel, that is what snow sells as thier boost juice

Carbon
08-13-2011, 07:59 PM
oh sorry I thought you were asking what mix, not what flow, I have no idea what a gasser would use sorry. My only advice would be to start small and work you way up until it starts missing then back off

RedBowTies88
08-13-2011, 09:44 PM
It's a durmax haha. I don't know of any other stock turbo chevys that will come close to 500hp lol

Jim Fulmer
08-13-2011, 10:13 PM
Snow performances original kit cam with (2) 625ml nozzles and I found that was fine for max HP as long as you are on it hard.......the new kits use 3 nozzles in more of a ramp up based on boost or EGT.

Jim

RedBowTies88
08-14-2011, 09:26 AM
Well I'm only really worrie about WOT runs I'm gonna get the 0-25 boost sensor and set it to 25.

Does snow measure in ML per minute?

Farmallgray
08-17-2011, 05:09 PM
A ML is the same as a CC if it helps any.

RedBowTies88
08-18-2011, 06:29 AM
Thanks it does. Well guess I'm just gonna try to biggest nozzle I can find and wing it

madmikeismad
08-18-2011, 07:13 AM
Not a chevy, but I'm running a 625 snow nozzle and a 8xx devils own nozzle. Works great, but you gotta stay heavy in the throttle to keep it from popping.

RedBowTies88
08-18-2011, 08:32 AM
10-4

i was hoping i could get away with just one nozzle but it looks like ill need at least 1000ml

Begle1
08-18-2011, 10:41 PM
Has anybody ever ran a "625" or "1000" mL nozzle in a bucket for a minute and seen how much they actually flowed?

Sandaholic
08-19-2011, 08:58 AM