PDA

View Full Version : New here - looking for more Power

Bruiser09ram
03-12-2012, 06:16 PM
Hey there everybody, I've got an 09 3/4 ton Dodge Cummins, and I'm wanting to do some free or inexpensive mods to increase my power and mileage. I have little experience with diesels, so please go easy on me. :)

DaveMatthews
03-13-2012, 12:09 AM
Hey there everybody, I've got an 09 3/4 ton Dodge Cummins, and I'm wanting to do some free or inexpensive mods to increase my power and mileage. I have little experience with diesels, so please go easy on me. :)

Free or inexpensive- Hate to say it, but those just don't really exist with Diesels...

To boost your power your going to need to delete the DPF/EGR, emissions crap. You can do that with the diy sim's, or with a tuner.

stackx2
03-13-2012, 12:33 AM
The only Cummins you can get away with free or inexpensive is the 1stgen

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk

JAWilson
03-13-2012, 12:13 PM
Like everyone else said. Those two words dont go with 6.7s.

Bruiser09ram
03-31-2012, 12:14 AM
So there's not really anything I can do for cheap? That stinks. I think I've heard some things about modifying the exhaust so it's more free-flowing. Is there anything to that?

TMONEYDIESEL
03-31-2012, 12:23 AM
The only Cummins you can get away with free or inexpensive is the 1stgen

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk

And the 2ndgens.......

DaveMatthews
04-01-2012, 12:16 AM
So there's not really anything I can do for cheap? That stinks. I think I've heard some things about modifying the exhaust so it's more free-flowing. Is there anything to that?

Yes. But that's not free. Depending on what you consider in expensive it is. You can buy a dpf delete pipe for in the 125-180 range. You can buy a full exhaust for a bill more..

But your going to need a tuner. Best thing to do is get a tuner and delete it. Then if you want more, open your wallet really freakin wide and learn to share its contents..

diesel_importer
04-01-2012, 10:27 AM