couple questions

white07psd

hey guys, i am purchasing a new 2007 rclb f250 xlt with the 6.0 psd tomorrow evening:woohoo:

this will be my first diesel and i am very excited as i've always loved diesels.
im gonna be on a tight budget for a little while. im 18 and i will be making the payments all by myself. what are some good chips for the psds and are any out for the 2007s yet? i love black smoke and i'd like for her to give a good puff when i call on her. what are some ways i can feed her some fuel without upgrading injectors and keeping my tranny in piece. also would i be ok if i cut the muffler off and added a straight pipe on the stock exhaust system. should i keep the cat or not?

any help would be appreciated. btw this forum kicks ass:ylsuper:

Hey white07psd,

My name is DJ. If you need anything for your truck we can program an SCT tuner based on your specs.

And yes, we can make smoke and power. As much as you want. I am a Ford diesel tech and can answer your questions. Hopefully, fix your truck online or on the phone. You can cut your mufller off, delete the kitty and go 4" all the way to the back as long as you know someone at the dealership so they won't give you a hard time.

You're right this is a good forum. It's the good people!

DJ:evil

can you turn down the power on the sct tuners? do they have a monitor or anything or will i have to purchase gauges? i'd like to make some power and blow some smoke but at the same time keep my drivetrain working. how much do the custom programmed sct tuners run? whats the most power i can run on the sct tuner without harming the engine or tranny

Welcome to CompD white07psd!