Competition Diesel.Com -  Bringing The BEST Together

Competition Diesel.Com - Bringing The BEST Together (http://www.competitiondiesel.com/forums/index.php)
-   F1 Diesel (http://www.competitiondiesel.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=148)
-   -   F1 injector ID (http://www.competitiondiesel.com/forums/showthread.php?t=113572)

DirtMopar 06-08-2011 06:00 PM

F1 injector ID

Is there a way to identify F1 injectors? The reason im asking is because 2 months ago I had a local diesel shop install reman injectors and tips from F1 in my truck. The Truck started missing and under power so I had them check them again. They said 3 were bad and i had gas in my fuel tank at one time. I know for a fact that I have never put gas in the tank unless it was mixed at a station that i wasnt aware of. So i have sent a fuel sample off for testing, but the more I think about it the more I begin to wonder if they are trying to weasle their way out of replacing them. I am a mechanic so I do have the know how and access to the proper tools to inspect them. any help would be greatly appriciated thanks. oh my truck is a 06 dodge 5.9l

homewrecker 06-08-2011 06:05 PM

So what are you questioning? If the shop did install F1's? As far as I know there's no identifying marks. Don might keep record of the s/n on the bodies if you want to verify. I heard at one point he was stamping F1 on the nozzles but have never seen it on the 5 or more sets I've handled.

Sent from my DROIDX

bsmith 06-08-2011 06:16 PM

Why did you let a shop install them if your a mechanic?

This is the exact reason I don't let anyone work on my truck.

The 3 sets of f1s I had did not have any markings on them.

DirtMopar 06-08-2011 07:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by homewrecker (Post 1475940)