Competition Diesel.Com -  Bringing The BEST Together

Competition Diesel.Com - Bringing The BEST Together (http://www.competitiondiesel.com/forums/index.php)
-   Caterpilllar (http://www.competitiondiesel.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=123)
-   -   Cat 933 crawler loader (http://www.competitiondiesel.com/forums/showthread.php?t=154313)

Meyers Farms 05-19-2013 01:51 PM

Cat 933 crawler loader

I was at an auction yesterday and came across a Cat 933 crawler loader. I've always wanted a small loader for clearing fence rows and around fields. After finding the owner and getting the story on the loader I ended up buying it. Everything works on the loader and the undercarriage seems to be in okay shape. I got manuals and receipts with my purchase. The loader is a diesel with direct start.

I'm new to owning a loader so anything in particular I should look for? Any maintenance procedures you recommend? Anything else I should know about this machine?

Thanks in advance! I'm anxious to operate this thing!

http://i540.photobucket.com/albums/g...3948F067F0.jpg

keifferscummins 05-19-2013 05:43 PM

Tracks look shot to me. can't beat having a crawler on the farm!

gwhammy 05-19-2013 06:32 PM

How much wear does the undercarrage have. If its wore just keep the tracks fairly tight. It will wear faster but jumping a track ain't no fun. My 963 had the pins wore completely threw the outer shell on the pins and I still got a few hundred hours out of them.

Looks to be in decent shape bucket hasn't been beat or pried on.

Be careful pushing trees with no kind of cage over you. I've ran one kind of like it years ago, they will do alot of work but you know it at the end of the day.

mfsuper90 05-19-2013 09:05 PM

Either the tracks are really wore, or they are low profile type tracks.
You'll enjoy it on the farm! I was pushing dirt with our D6 today actually

Charger 05-19-2013 10:44 PM

try to find the roll over protection/roof set up

Meyers Farms 05-20-2013 03:40 PM

Quote: