Advertisement
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Home Who's Online Today's Posts HP Calculator CompD Gift Shop Mark Forums Read
Go Back   Competition Diesel.Com - Bringing The BEST Together > The Starting Line > Sled Pulling > 2WD Pullers
Register Members List Timeslips EFI Live Library Invite Your Friends FAQ Calendar

Closed Thread

Old 03-19-2009, 11:37 PM   #1
12ValveDakota

Name: 12ValveDakota
Title: Diesel Smoke
Member`s Gallery
Building a 2WD - I need some help with a turbo please...

I just recently found this forum, wow a 2WD diesel pulling site! How can life get any better

A little info about what I am doing. I have been pulling V-8 minirods for several years and we recently decided to start a 2WD midweight small truck class. Diesel engines are allowed, so naturally I am going with a Cummins. I have a 95 model 12 valve and NV 4500 trans and I'm building the truck from a 94 Dakota.

I have read and reread forums and posts till I am crosseyed. I am on a budget (who ain't) so for now the injectors and dv's, head bolts, and head gasket will stay stock. I already have the timing set at 16.5 degrees, 2 mm added to the rack travel, and I am planning on running it without a plate or afc foot. For starters I am going with a 3K GSK also.