CR power out of a 12V?

9 LIVES

Demolition Expert
Is it feasibly possible to create commonrail like power out of a 12v?

I got rid of my 2012 6.7 because it was costing me so much money on repairs and I couldn't afford to keep it (14K in repairs over 2 years and still needed more work)

I miss the towing power of the 6.7. But have always loved the reliability of my 12V trucks. Honestly I've owned nearly a dozen 12V trucks but they were either left stock or setup for racing, so I have zero experience with a let's say 350-450hp 12v.

I'm assuming a small set of towing twins 58mm/75mm or maybe a 62mm/75mm twins?

Good quality injectors maybe 5X0.014?

O-ring head & valve springs.

Benched p-pump

Good quality valve body & converter for the tranny.

Is it feasibly possible to create commonrail like power out of a 12v?

I got rid of my 2012 6.7 because it was costing me so much money on repairs and I couldn't afford to keep it (14K in repairs over 2 years and still needed more work)

I miss the towing power of the 6.7. But have always loved the reliability of my 12V trucks. Honestly I've owned nearly a dozen 12V trucks but they were either left stock or setup for racing, so I have zero experience with a let's say 350-450hp 12v.

I'm assuming a small set of towing twins 58mm/75mm or maybe a 62mm/75mm twins?

Good quality injectors maybe 5X0.014?

O-ring head & valve springs.

Benched p-pump

Good quality valve body & converter for the tranny.

The Automatic is where it will be hard to make the 12v tow like a 6.7L. Power is easy, more gears is not.

10+ years ago my 1995 12v was making 398/998 dyno proven with a pretty mild setup. Towed anything I wanted to, but couldn't stop shit...pretty much like my 2010 4th gen, brakes still sucked!

It was a stock pump, 022 DV's and a ground plate. 3K springs with the AFC completely modded with all the normal stuff you can find on here. Believe injectors were a set of 5x.012's from a newer 215hp truck, but I don't remember that.