Advertisement
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Home Who's Online Today's Posts HP Calculator CompD Gift Shop Mark Forums Read
Go Back   Competition Diesel.Com - Bringing The BEST Together > Tech Area- Dodge > Dodge Competition and Performance
Register Members List Timeslips EFI Live Library Invite Your Friends FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Dodge Competition and Performance General Dodge Competition and Performance Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-07-2015, 12:58 PM   #81
biggy238
 
biggy238's Avatar

Name: biggy238
Title: Too Much Time
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Just North of Wrong
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 7,962
I tried to set the laptop boot device to USB. For some reason it decided to boot into recovery and I forced it to shut down. It blue screened each time I booted afterward, but I also caught on that it was overheating.
I tossed it into a corner to cool off.
I will try again tonight.
And no, I haven't viewed the software yet.
__________________
Quote:
People tend to be tribal
05.5 Campanella White TDi Jetta 5spd 45.5MPG
-Little Sexy
'10 Silver F250 CCLB 4X4 5.4L Auto
-Janus
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 08:21 PM   #82
mellowyellow22

Name: mellowyellow22
Title: Rookie
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Dec 2008
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 1
Shoot me an email when you have a product. Im in the middle of a fummins build and sick of this pcm. I can get it to shift manually to 3rd then overdrive switch and a tcc lock up. Pretty sure its gonna be a pain to drive. Will it need a tps or will the pot mod work with it? my email is ironhorseinc@inbox.com
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 09:42 PM   #83
Chevycummins
 
Chevycummins's Avatar

Name: Chevycummins
Title: Bad case of Tinkeritis!
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Jul 2008
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 3,487
Quote:
Originally Posted by mellowyellow22 View Post
Shoot me an email when you have a product. Im in the middle of a fummins build and sick of this pcm. I can get it to shift manually to 3rd then overdrive switch and a tcc lock up. Pretty sure its gonna be a pain to drive. Will it need a tps or will the pot mod work with it? my email is ironhorseinc@inbox.com
If your pot mod puts out the 0-5v signal then it should work. Brandon can clarify better but I believe it would work
__________________
05 CCSB 2500 5.9 6spd 4x4
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 09:52 PM   #84
biggy238
 
biggy238's Avatar

Name: biggy238
Title: Too Much Time
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Just North of Wrong
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 7,962
It will disable some of the features that make this level of control useful.
From what I saw, the user interface bases it's mapping on throttle input. If you fix that to one percentage, you lose your mapping.
__________________
Quote:
People tend to be tribal
05.5 Campanella White TDi Jetta 5spd 45.5MPG
-Little Sexy
'10 Silver F250 CCLB 4X4 5.4L Auto
-Janus
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 09:54 PM   #85
biggy238
 
biggy238's Avatar

Name: biggy238
Title: Too Much Time
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Just North of Wrong
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 7,962
Saving my pennies btw
__________________
Quote:
People tend to be tribal
05.5 Campanella White TDi Jetta 5spd 45.5MPG
-Little Sexy
'10 Silver F250 CCLB 4X4 5.4L Auto
-Janus
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 09:56 PM   #86
Chevycummins
 
Chevycummins's Avatar

Name: Chevycummins
Title: Bad case of Tinkeritis!
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Jul 2008
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 3,487
Quote:
Originally Posted by biggy238 View Post
It will disable some of the features that make this level of control useful.
From what I saw, the user interface bases it's mapping on throttle input. If you fix that to one percentage, you lose your mapping.
Yes that's why you need it to range from 0-5v to calculate throttle position. I am not familiar with this pot mod he has done but if it gives that range it should work.
__________________
05 CCSB 2500 5.9 6spd 4x4
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 10:00 PM   #87
Chevycummins
 
Chevycummins's Avatar

Name: Chevycummins
Title: Bad case of Tinkeritis!
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Jul 2008
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 3,487
Quote:
Originally Posted by biggy238 View Post
Saving my pennies btw
It's worth every penny I have in it so far
__________________
05 CCSB 2500 5.9 6spd 4x4
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 10:01 PM   #88
biggy238
 
biggy238's Avatar

Name: biggy238
Title: Too Much Time
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Just North of Wrong
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 7,962
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chevycummins View Post
Yes that's why you need it to range from 0-5v to calculate throttle position. I am not familiar with this pot mod he has done but if it gives that range it should work.
The only pot mod I have seen/used means picking a duty and leaving it there or changing it by hand.
__________________
Quote:
People tend to be tribal
05.5 Campanella White TDi Jetta 5spd 45.5MPG
-Little Sexy
'10 Silver F250 CCLB 4X4 5.4L Auto
-Janus
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 10:02 PM   #89
Chevycummins
 
Chevycummins's Avatar

Name: Chevycummins
Title: Bad case of Tinkeritis!
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Jul 2008
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 3,487
Quote:
Originally Posted by biggy238 View Post
The only pot mod I have seen/used means picking a duty and leaving it there or changing it by hand.
Ok then no it wouldn't work.
__________________
05 CCSB 2500 5.9 6spd 4x4
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2015, 12:07 PM   #90
joefarmer
 
joefarmer's Avatar

Name: joefarmer
Title: MR. Supreme Overlord
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ohio
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 5,984
Quote:
Originally Posted by mellowyellow22 View Post
Shoot me an email when you have a product. Im in the middle of a fummins build and sick of this pcm. I can get it to shift manually to 3rd then overdrive switch and a tcc lock up. Pretty sure its gonna be a pain to drive. Will it need a tps or will the pot mod work with it? my email is ironhorseinc@inbox.com
It needs a TPS signal to fully function. You could tie it to a specific voltage with a resistor or potentiometer but it wouldn't respond to throttle changes and always shift at the exact same point. AKA not good for passing people.
__________________
brandon'); DROP TABLE Users;--
49 Dodge 1.5t 12v RH swap | 99 F250 12v RE test rkt | 11 X5 'no soup'
firepunk.com
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2015, 06:03 AM   #91
thundergunder

Name: thundergunder
Title: Getting it done
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Feb 2010
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 206
Bump........
__________________
stuff
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2015, 09:39 AM   #92
YOUNG GUNS15
 
YOUNG GUNS15's Avatar

Name: YOUNG GUNS15
Title: Im AWESOME!!!!
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Orem Utah
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 7,186
If something simple like this was out when I converted my dads 05 I think it would have been a much better setup, the ATS standalone can be a pain sometimes. Watching for future conversion projects
__________________
Spence
-1994 4x4 12 valve 13mm, single 475 748/1292 Fuel 872/1470 N2O
-2005 4x4 12 valve CCSB 3rd gen '12-rail' 280hp
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2015, 09:43 AM   #93
oldestof11
 
oldestof11's Avatar

Name: oldestof11
Title: Drag racer
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Dixon, IL
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 9,083
If I were to install a 47RE in my 1st Gen, will this work as a standalone if I splice into the needed sensors like the TPS?
__________________
Jon
Click the image to open in full size.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2015, 09:56 AM   #94
Chevycummins
 
Chevycummins's Avatar

Name: Chevycummins
Title: Bad case of Tinkeritis!
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Jul 2008
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 3,487
Yes if you have the trans, 12v power source, and the tps to send the 0-5v reference signal it should work. Has been for mine do far
__________________
05 CCSB 2500 5.9 6spd 4x4
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2015, 07:48 PM   #95
joefarmer
 
joefarmer's Avatar

Name: joefarmer
Title: MR. Supreme Overlord
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ohio
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 5,984
Like Mike said, yes. You can either run a standalone TPS or tap an existing TPS that puts out up to 5VDC.
__________________
brandon'); DROP TABLE Users;--
49 Dodge 1.5t 12v RH swap | 99 F250 12v RE test rkt | 11 X5 'no soup'
firepunk.com
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2015, 12:18 AM   #96
matty169
 
matty169's Avatar

Name: matty169
Title: Too Much Time
Status: Not Here
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Green Bay, Wi
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 1,537
Want a truck to play with for awhile? I will drop mine off and you can do what you like. Play with the nitrous, take to strip....whatever. I hardly ever drive it anyway.
__________________
2002 Dodge 2500 2WD Quad cab, Silver Bullet 64, Helix2 cam, springs, studs, water/meth, blah,blah,blah
TRANSMISSION BY FIREPUNK CONVERTER BY DPC
Edge drag comp
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2015, 05:46 PM   #97
CUMMINS97

Name: CUMMINS97
Title: Rookie
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Nov 2010
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 25
47re controller

Hi I have been reading the post about the Trans controller for 47re/RH and I build a few of these transmissions in my area and would like to know more about the controller and the cost. I am currently working on a 96 47re that stack shifts bad and with all the performance upgrades on the truck the transmission is killing it. Who would I contact to discuss
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2015, 06:38 PM   #98
biggy238
 
biggy238's Avatar

Name: biggy238
Title: Too Much Time
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Just North of Wrong
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 7,962
Joe farmer is the one you need. He should be in touch.
__________________
Quote:
People tend to be tribal
05.5 Campanella White TDi Jetta 5spd 45.5MPG
-Little Sexy
'10 Silver F250 CCLB 4X4 5.4L Auto
-Janus
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2015, 06:44 PM   #99
Chevycummins
 
Chevycummins's Avatar

Name: Chevycummins
Title: Bad case of Tinkeritis!
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Jul 2008
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 3,487
Quote:
Originally Posted by CUMMINS97 View Post
Hi I have been reading the post about the Trans controller for 47re/RH and I build a few of these transmissions in my area and would like to know more about the controller and the cost. I am currently working on a 96 47re that stack shifts bad and with all the performance upgrades on the truck the transmission is killing it. Who would I contact to discuss
What exactly you want to know it's actually a pretty simple system
__________________
05 CCSB 2500 5.9 6spd 4x4
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2015, 07:51 PM   #100
jasonc

Name: jasonc
Title: Too Much Time
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Nov 2009
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 2,651
Quote:
Originally Posted by CUMMINS97 View Post
Hi I have been reading the post about the Trans controller for 47re/RH and I build a few of these transmissions in my area and would like to know more about the controller and the cost. I am currently working on a 96 47re that stack shifts bad and with all the performance upgrades on the truck the transmission is killing it. Who would I contact to discuss
Is this Matt Well's cousin?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:06 PM.

 


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2006 - 2018, CompetitionDiesel.com
all information found on this site is property of www.competitiondiesel.com