International with a VT365 - No Start

wannabehero

Any of you guys have any experience with these turds?

I inherited this one after two guys who had no idea what they were doing diag'd it.

Issue is a no start, but will crank. Owner says it will occasionally start on the huff juice, but then runs like crap for a while before smoothing out.

I went and took a look last weekend and could not get it to run. I didnt have my service truck with me, so pretty much just had my scanner. Came back with a code for all 8 injectors saying low to high opens.

I find it extremely hard to believe both VC harnesses went bad, or all 8 injectors. Leaning towards a FICM, but i have little experience with these motors.

Can anyone lend some knowledge..itd be greatly appreciated

I believe it's known as the 6.0 Powerstroke in the Ford world. I have no experience personally, but the Powerstroke guys on here should know something if there are any around. ???

Any of you guys have any experience with these turds?

I inherited this one after two guys who had no idea what they were doing diag'd it.

Issue is a no start, but will crank. Owner says it will occasionally start on the huff juice, but then runs like crap for a while before smoothing out.

I went and took a look last weekend and could not get it to run. I didnt have my service truck with me, so pretty much just had my scanner. Came back with a code for all 8 injectors saying low to high opens.

I find it extremely hard to believe both VC harnesses went bad, or all 8 injectors. Leaning towards a FICM, but i have little experience with these motors.

Can anyone lend some knowledge..itd be greatly appreciated
FICM gets my vote.

Sent from my motorola one 5G using Tapatalk

Could be the FICM. But I doubt it. Most time they will never start with a bad FICM. Sounds like sticking injectors also. Do you have a gauge you could check the ICP while cranking?

Last edited:
you need to monitor the following WHILE CRANKING:

ficm voltage

RPM