Advertisement
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Home Who's Online Today's Posts HP Calculator CompD Gift Shop Mark Forums Read
Go Back   Competition Diesel.Com - Bringing The BEST Together > The Starting Line > Competition Vehicle Build Tech > Injectables; Water, Meth, Nitrous, Ect.
Register Members List Timeslips EFI Live Library Invite Your Friends FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-29-2016, 10:12 PM   #1
steampunk
 
steampunk's Avatar

Name: steampunk
Title: Rookie
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Oct 2016
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 9
Eas EDGE pressure sensor voltage

Im trying to set up an edge pressure sensor (used for boost) to trigger a progressive 2 stage nitrous controller. To set it up i need the pressure at 0.5v and at 4.5v. Ive sent an email to tech support and I'm trying to test and tune tomorrow.

Your help would be greatly appreciated.
 
Old 10-30-2016, 08:50 AM   #2
biggy238
 
biggy238's Avatar

Name: biggy238
Title: Too Much Time
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Just North of Wrong
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 7,918
Does this mean you want to scale the sensors so you can calc read pressure vs Vout?

Sent from my Moto X using Tapatalk
__________________
Quote:
People tend to be tribal
05.5 Campanella White TDi Jetta 5spd 45.5MPG
-Little Sexy
'10 Silver F250 CCLB 4X4 5.4L Auto
-Janus
 
Old 10-30-2016, 09:13 AM   #3
steampunk
 
steampunk's Avatar

Name: steampunk
Title: Rookie
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Oct 2016
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by biggy238 View Post
Does this mean you want to scale the sensors so you can calc read pressure vs Vout?

Sent from my Moto X using Tapatalk
yes. im guessing the 4.5v would be 100psi.. but is 0.5v atmos or 0psi?
 
Old 10-30-2016, 11:11 AM   #4
steampunk
 
steampunk's Avatar

Name: steampunk
Title: Rookie
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Oct 2016
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 9
Ok so 0.5v is 0psi according to my fluke so I'll scale from .5v to 4.5v as 0 to100psi boost. I should have known this but i needed to double check so I wasn't 14psi off.
 
Old 10-31-2016, 07:17 AM   #5
biggy238
 
biggy238's Avatar

Name: biggy238
Title: Too Much Time
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Just North of Wrong
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 7,918
That should be correct, modern 5v sensors use a working range between 0.5 and 4.50 with voltage above or below being "data out of range"
If I can find the graphic today I will post it.

Sent from my Moto X using Tapatalk
__________________
Quote:
People tend to be tribal
05.5 Campanella White TDi Jetta 5spd 45.5MPG
-Little Sexy
'10 Silver F250 CCLB 4X4 5.4L Auto
-Janus
 
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:24 AM.

 


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2006 - 2018, CompetitionDiesel.com
all information found on this site is property of www.competitiondiesel.com