Advertisement
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Home Who's Online Today's Posts HP Calculator CompD Gift Shop Mark Forums Read
Go Back   Competition Diesel.Com - Bringing The BEST Together > The Entrance Gate- Welcome to Competition Diesel > Introductions.
Register Members List Timeslips EFI Live Library Invite Your Friends FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Introductions. Take a moment to Introduce yourself here. Tell us about yourself and your rig!

Closed Thread

Old 02-05-2020, 08:00 AM   #1
Blake Wally

Name: Blake Wally
Title: Rookie
Member`s Gallery
New to the mechanical realm!

Hey guys first time poster here. Have a couple questions about my truck. Im new to the mechanical world. Im trying to check the current timing in the pump and I've tried to find the info that im looking for. I've inserted the dial indicator into the delivery valve holder. Once i am at tdc i move the engine cc until the dial indicator drops. When i move it back to tdc ive calculated that i got 8.5 mm of lift. Which is a ridiculous number when referencing the lift chart. My question is do i convert the 8.8mm to degrees and that tells me what the pump is at currently or do i pin the pump first since it is advanced a tad then bring it to tdc and check the plunger lift? I was at it for awhile last night and was confused on why i was getting 8.5 mm. Any insight will help please. The pump is a 215 pump also.
66\71 turbo
7x10.5 sticks

Old 02-05-2020, 08:27 AM   #2
95cummins5.9

Name: 95cummins5.9
Title: Old man ***** gossiper
Member`s Gallery
How did you find tdc?

I don't own anything stock, from engines to boobies I've modded them all. Life is too short to live with mediocre chit.

Old 02-05-2020, 08:39 AM   #3
DISTURBED

Name: DISTURBED