Unknown tune

Daniel74

Hello, I'm new to diesels and bought a 2007.5 Ram 3500 with 6.7 earlier this year. It is fully deleted and has an unknown tune and did not come with the tuner.

Runs great but i got the dreaded "Service required, See dealer now" message. I tried to delete with higher end code reader but no luck. tried all the variations of the brake, gas pedal reset, no joy. Finally decided i needed to reload a tune to the truck, so i purchased a used smarty jr67 and am waiting for it to arrive. Yes it is blue raced and ME ready. My question is....will it load over the unknown tune? if not, how do i get it back to stock without having to go to the dealer, and does anyone have the ME download they can email me so i have a backup copy should anything happen with the smarty JR?

thanks in advance for any light that can shed on the topic.

When the overhead says "service required - see dealer" does the instrument cluster say "DPF FULL"?

I have an '09. I'll get that code about every 6 months or so. The ECM times out between flashed due to a missing regen cycle. I just reflash the ECM and it goes away again. I'm guessing that's your issue.

Readers will not clear that code that I'm aware of.

Hello, I'm new to diesels and bought a 2007.5 Ram 3500 with 6.7 earlier this year. It is fully deleted and has an unknown tune and did not come with the tuner.

Runs great but i got the dreaded "Service required, See dealer now" message. I tried to delete with higher end code reader but no luck. tried all the variations of the brake, gas pedal reset, no joy. Finally decided i needed to reload a tune to the truck, so i purchased a used smarty jr67 and am waiting for it to arrive. Yes it is blue raced and ME ready. My question is....will it load over the unknown tune? if not, how do i get it back to stock without having to go to the dealer, and does anyone have the ME download they can email me so i have a backup copy should anything happen with the smarty JR?