How much horsepower?

bogl

I've got a 2015 cummins w/aisin tranny and I recently got it deleted, studded, and tuned by Silver Bullet.

I want to take it to the next step but I'm a little nervous about the tranny. I love my exhaust brake so I kept the he351ve so I'm upgrading it to a 67 compressor wheel and 67 turbine wheel. I also just ordered 90hp nozzles from ddp. I'm only running the stock CP3, and I would like to stay that way.

Can anyone tell me an approximate horsepower/torque that I'll be at? I just emailed Les but I wanted to get a few opinions on my exact configuration. My goal is getting the most HP out of the truck without having to do major tranny upgrades or changes.

I'm new to performance so please forgive me if I say something stupid, and thanks in advance for the replies.

I say this because I found a thread in cumminsforum where REVMAX says:

"Just did a unit for a customer in OR. Truck had a small set of twins and dual fuelers. Probably ~600-700hp. Original unit lasted 9k miles. So I would say around 450-500ish would be a somewhat safe area. "

I tow light loads 6k-11k occasionally and my toy hauler is about 12k, and I recently started sled pulling in stock class for fun. Not exactly sure where my current tune puts me but Les named it "trans killa".

897 with good tuning.

In all seriousness, it sounds like people are maxing around 525hp on a stock turbo with extremely high drive pressure and torque.

When you start trying to find that very upper limit and say you "want to stay there", you're probably about to get in too deep and start spending big money.

I'd say trust Les and keep it conservative... Unless you just have plenty of Bank!