!!read Here!! 25 Mpg?????????

'Powerstroke7.3

Hearing Impaired
I just bought this 95 12v. Lets just say that I am new to 12v world. Ok so far it has/ about 18 Deg timing, No fuel plate, intake and exhaust mods, but nothing life changing. So HOW MANY GALLONS IS THE FUEL TANK. Because if its about 35 gal then that means I got 25 MPG in this thing. Is a short cab long bed. I just dont believe that for a second. But if anyone could shed some light on the subject it would be greatly appreciated.

The most I have ever put in my truck was about 31 gallons and that was after driving a while with the fuel light on and filling it up all the way in the filler neck. How many miles did you get out of the tank? I used to get a pretty consistant and safe 600 miles to the tank and it would take about 30-31 gallons to fill back up.

I will tell you this adding 1-2 quarts of 2-stroke outboard oil to a tank helps quite a bit, I always bought the stuff WalMart has for like $8 a gallon. I need to go get some now that I think about it lol.

12V Reg. cab 2x4's have no problem getting 22-25mpg .
Mine will do low 20's to the track, bolt on the slicks & run mid 11's at 115+ mph, all diesel fuel. I have managed to get 32 gallons into mine without useing a tow rope :)

Well I always fill mine to the top of the neck. I do use a quart of 10W40 every time I fill up. I got 225 to a quarter hwy. If Im gettin that on a 30 gal tank then thats 30 MPG. THATS OUTRAGEOUS.

Yeah don't go completely by the gauge, on my truck the first 1/4 tank last a long time and then from 1/4-1/2 it lasts a long time lol. I think the last trip I took I went about 200miles or a little more on the first 1/4 tank. And I have an ext cab lwb with front and back bumpers sittin on 35" tires. With me, my stuff and the full tank it weighs around 7500-7600lbs.