Advertisement
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Home Who's Online Today's Posts HP Calculator CompD Gift Shop Mark Forums Read
Go Back   Competition Diesel.Com - Bringing The BEST Together > Tech Area- Dodge > Dodge Tech > 2007.5-2013 6.7L
Register Members List Timeslips EFI Live Library Invite Your Friends FAQ Calendar

Closed Thread

Old 12-22-2021, 08:50 AM   #1
Daniel74

Name: Daniel74
Title: Rookie
Member`s Gallery
Unknown tune

Hello, I'm new to diesels and bought a 2007.5 Ram 3500 with 6.7 earlier this year. It is fully deleted and has an unknown tune and did not come with the tuner.

Runs great but i got the dreaded "Service required, See dealer now" message. I tried to delete with higher end code reader but no luck. tried all the variations of the brake, gas pedal reset, no joy. Finally decided i needed to reload a tune to the truck, so i purchased a used smarty jr67 and am waiting for it to arrive. Yes it is blue raced and ME ready. My question is....will it load over the unknown tune? if not, how do i get it back to stock without having to go to the dealer, and does anyone have the ME download they can email me so i have a backup copy should anything happen with the smarty JR?

thanks in advance for any light that can shed on the topic.

Old 12-22-2021, 08:55 AM   #2
4x4dually

Name: 4x4dually
Title: Moderator
Member`s Gallery
When the overhead says "service required - see dealer" does the instrument cluster say "DPF FULL"?

I have an '09. I'll get that code about every 6 months or so. The ECM times out between flashed due to a missing regen cycle. I just reflash the ECM and it goes away again. I'm guessing that's your issue.

Readers will not clear that code that I'm aware of.