Anyone Make a Nitrous Cross Bar w/ Fittings?

imelmo

Go away, I'm 'batin'!
So I've got my fancy ported intake manifold with nitrous rails built into it. Being as there is one rail on each side, I would need some kind of cross bar or x bar to use a 2 stage nitrous system that doesn't use computer controlled solenoids. Don't want to shoot different amounts at different times into one side and not the other. The rear two fittings will be plugged.

This is a pic of the manifold for reference:

43241bb8.jpg

c05393d1.jpg

822ad172.jpg

I basically need something along the lines of this I believe:

intakemanifolddrawing.jpg

I imagine it wouldn't be too hard to piece something together but I would think someone probably makes something already.

Last edited:
Im no expert, just throwing ideas out. What if you just used a single feed line from the solenoid into a 1to2 AN splitter into both side.

So basicaly a one into two line.

Im no expert, just throwing ideas out. What if you just used a single feed line from the solenoid into a 1to2 AN splitter into both side.

So basicaly a one into two line.

I'll have 2 solenoids. Worse case I'll just use two 1-2 fittings but I was hoping someone made something.

Last edited:
Could you use a 2to1 fitting into a 2 line distribution block? As before just throwing ideas, i dont know if theyll work or not.

Could you use a 2to1 fitting into a 2 line distribution block? As before just throwing ideas, i dont know if theyll work or not.

That's what I'm having trouble finding. Smallest distribution block I can find is 1 into 4.

That's what I'm having trouble finding. Smallest distribution block I can find is 1 into 4.

You could cap the 1 and then feed through the top two ports. If you place the solenoids close this should eliminate a lot of expansion area.

Not really sure if you have a drill press, or the time for that matter, but I have made some manifolds out of aluminum bolcks as long as it is somewhat simple.