Advertisement
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Home Who's Online Today's Posts HP Calculator CompD Gift Shop Mark Forums Read
Go Back   Competition Diesel.Com - Bringing The BEST Together > Vendor Row > Sponsor Forums > Pureflow Airdog
Register Members List Timeslips EFI Live Library Invite Your Friends FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-29-2013, 12:05 PM   #1
D45

Name: D45
Title: Too Much Time
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Indiana
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 1,685
Swapping out Pumps/Motors?

I am running an Air Dog 150 in my truck

Can I simply unbolt the assembly and swap in an Air Dog II 165 assembly, without messing with the lines, connections, electrical ,etc?
__________________
04, 20" BMF SOTA/37" Toyo MT, 6" Lift, MBRP 5", GDP Air Boss, GDP Power-Flow, GDP Grid Delete, IceBox Intake, Air Dog 150, ATS Pulse Flow Manifold, BD Special, SMARTY, ARP Studs, T&C WILD Fuel Rail, T&C CPRV, II 85% CP3, II 100HP Nozzles, Built 48RE Trans
 
Old 06-01-2013, 08:24 PM   #2
Gibson
 
Gibson's Avatar

Name: Gibson
Title: There's no love in diesel
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Gonzales, Texas
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 4,076
Should be able to.
__________________
all my trucks are broke down

2003 Dodge 2500 Cummins QC SRW


 
Old 06-01-2013, 09:17 PM   #3
CPSimpson
 
CPSimpson's Avatar

Name: CPSimpson
Title: Too Much Time
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Sep 2006
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 1,212
No you can not just change motor/tower. ADI and ADII have different bases. As far as the rest of the kit, yes, it will work. You can however call and buy just the filter base on Monday 8:00 AM EST
 
Old 06-01-2013, 09:19 PM   #4
CPSimpson
 
CPSimpson's Avatar

Name: CPSimpson
Title: Too Much Time
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Sep 2006
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 1,212
I might have misread that. If you are swapping the entire assembly filter base, motor/tower assembly, you will be fine.
 
Old 06-01-2013, 10:44 PM   #5
Gibson
 
Gibson's Avatar

Name: Gibson
Title: There's no love in diesel
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Gonzales, Texas
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 4,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by CPSimpson View Post
I might have misread that. If you are swapping the entire assembly filter base, motor/tower assembly, you will be fine.
That's what I thought he wanted to do.
__________________
all my trucks are broke down

2003 Dodge 2500 Cummins QC SRW


 
Old 06-04-2013, 04:57 PM   #6
D45

Name: D45
Title: Too Much Time
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Indiana
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 1,685
Quote:
Originally Posted by CPSimpson View Post
I might have misread that. If you are swapping the entire assembly filter base, motor/tower assembly, you will be fine.
Yes that is what I meant.......is it as easy as just removing the fuel lines/suction lines/return lines, removing the electrical connection, unbolting the AD150 and bolting the new assembly into place?
__________________
04, 20" BMF SOTA/37" Toyo MT, 6" Lift, MBRP 5", GDP Air Boss, GDP Power-Flow, GDP Grid Delete, IceBox Intake, Air Dog 150, ATS Pulse Flow Manifold, BD Special, SMARTY, ARP Studs, T&C WILD Fuel Rail, T&C CPRV, II 85% CP3, II 100HP Nozzles, Built 48RE Trans
 
Old 06-05-2013, 12:01 AM   #7
CPSimpson
 
CPSimpson's Avatar

Name: CPSimpson
Title: Too Much Time
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Sep 2006
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 1,212
Yeah
 
Old 06-05-2013, 05:01 AM   #8
redcummins04
 
redcummins04's Avatar

Name: redcummins04
Title: Too Much Time
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: PA
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 339
Agreed, very simple to do. I just switched out my 150 for a 4G 200.
__________________
2004 Q/C SB 4x4 6 speed, 363/488,Innovative Diesel
 
Old 06-05-2013, 11:23 AM   #9
D45

Name: D45
Title: Too Much Time
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Indiana
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 1,685
Thanks for the info............is there anything to gain when swapping out the AD 150 assembly for a ADII 165 kit, other than having the ability to adjust fuel pressure?

What HP level is the 150 good for?

Does the 165 flow more?
__________________
04, 20" BMF SOTA/37" Toyo MT, 6" Lift, MBRP 5", GDP Air Boss, GDP Power-Flow, GDP Grid Delete, IceBox Intake, Air Dog 150, ATS Pulse Flow Manifold, BD Special, SMARTY, ARP Studs, T&C WILD Fuel Rail, T&C CPRV, II 85% CP3, II 100HP Nozzles, Built 48RE Trans
 
Old 09-04-2013, 07:21 PM   #10
NickTF
 
NickTF's Avatar

Name: NickTF
Title: Single turbo turd.
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Laurel, DE
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 5,887
Quote:
Originally Posted by D45 View Post
Thanks for the info............is there anything to gain when swapping out the AD 150 assembly for a ADII 165 kit, other than having the ability to adjust fuel pressure?

What HP level is the 150 good for?

Does the 165 flow more?
From the diagrams on their page the gear rotor is supplied by one port in the original AD150 and by two ports in the ADII 165. I would be interested to hear a response in regards to any power increase/ability to support more power. I would also like to know if the old 150 uses the same pump as the 165 with the extra 15gph rating coming from the dual port design?
__________________
97 12v sold. 2015 Power Wagon DD!
 
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:48 PM.

 


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2006 - 2017, CompetitionDiesel.com
all information found on this site is property of www.competitiondiesel.com