Compound Turbo 93 W250.

Shaky93

Hello Everyone! I've been lurking here for a loooong time but things have progressed finally and I've been making some headway on my build so I thought id share a few details. I picked this truck up about 3 years ago shortly before I graduated from diesel school. Been working at CAT, doing some side wrenching, and farming sense then. It was a BONE stock 93 w250 with 270k miles and a very straight body with decent paint. The previous owner swapped in an nv4500 which was pretty nice. After addressing some maintenance issues, Rebuilding the front and rear axles, new brakes all around, tabbed the kdp, ran the overhead, new u joints all around, New 4" exhaust, I started to do some fun stuff. Started out with some pump adjustments and a full compliment of ISSPRO EV2s then she got a 60mm gds compressor, water meth, HD pushrods, Hamilton valvesprings, and head studs. Ran that setup for a little while and at that point Eric @ The Hungry Diesel mentioned he had some pretty gnarly 6x13s for a bit of a discount and I couldn't pass that up. So I got those put in and naturally things got a little warm. Time for more air, Got a hold of Jeff @ Pro Turbo and had a billet wheel 63/68 built. That Cooled things down substantially, but my EGTs were still a little high on the top end. Waited around until black Friday and got a hot deal on a Hamilton 182/214 and tappets. I also got a Steed Speed exhaust manifold. This point of the story is where it gets out of control. A committee of local business men acquired a long term lease on the local airport with the intent of Converting it into a drag strip/events complex, the project is progressing along nicely. So why not make some adjustments and drag race this old girl? Bought up an s475, a 7.3 intercooler, and all the goodies I thought I might need and here's where I am at now.

ame]

ame]

ame]

ame]