percision of new hampton

dirty dually

Hi all,dirty dually here,i have a 02 cclb dually with a 6.6 and an ally 1000,i have been slowly been trying to gather some parts for a pieced together build,i recently bought a precision of new hamptons triple tq,it was supposed to be a precision industrys tq but im now stuck with this thing and don't know what to do,i have heard alought of don't buy that one type of stories but don't really know why,im by no means an expert or even seasoned in trans building,im wanting to do a triple converter,a clutch rebuild,transgo,pump shim kit and whatever else I can get my hands on.Is installing this converter a real bad idia?or will it just not hold a 1000 horse,i hope to be around the 700 mark by the time im done and I don't want to trash all the upgrades I have in the trans by putting this tq in.Any and all help is greatly appreciated,Thanks:confused:

Ya tried to fit it all info in to get an accurate answer,im not computer literit,when I type its a search and destroy mission with the keys,lol

For the power goal you want, Do not build the trans yourself and do not use that TC. There's more to making an Allison hold decent power than a valve body, TC and clutch pack upgrade. Your best bet is finding a reputable builder and forking over the cheddar to have it done right the first time.

Where do you live? Let's see if we can't find a fairly close shop to build that trans for you.