Carlie

smokinVE

$$+VE=NO HP
Sorry I’m new to this second gen stuff. I need control arms for my 1996 2500 4x4, I’m not lifting it, I’m not even leveling it, if anything I’d like to drop it an inch or so but I probably won’t.

Everything I’m seeing on Carlie’s website is saying their arms are for 1-3” lifted trucks, which in my case would push the axle forward some. Anyone done this and how far forward did it push the axle? I cannot stand tires rubbing and or needing to cut fenders. Currently running some Mexican 20” wheels but have a set of factory 4th gen aluminum 17”s I’ll be running a 285/70 on.

I’ve always read that Carlie is the cats meow so that’s why I’m looking at their stuff. I bought the truck with a new cheap track bar and I’d assume replacing it now with a good one would be a good idea.

I’m all ears when it comes to other products. I want a smooth ride (I’m used to first gems so this one is already like a corvette) and to more or less never need to worry about this junk again.

I don’t tow, I don’t off-road, I use the truck occasionally just to drive a truck. It’s a bone stock PP pump truck with an automatic.

The extended control are 1/2" longer than stock. There are Carli or Thuren for high quality joints. Carli are $795 Thuren are $790. Carli stuff tends to be a bit more expensive on stuff but Thuren is just as good on quality. Thuren however is the only one of them who came up with a 2nd gen track bar conversion bracket with a 2nd gen designed bar with it. Synergy is another good company for suspension components mainly their steering linkage but it has gone up in price quite a bit since they came out and are pretty expensive now.

Lot of money for what your intended use is. Can spend less than 200 on a factory style and be fine.

Lowered mine a couple inches and they work just like stock. I have 3rd gen wheels tho so no rubbing problems. Depends on the backspace and width of whatever you are running obviously.