Building my truck. Would appreciate some guidance!

-Boostjunky-

Boost-A-Holic
Ok, some of you may have seen my earlier thread, Miss at idle Blow-by from valve cover!.

So, in light of the fact that I need to freshen up/rebuild my bottom end, I have decided to take it to the next level.

I am fairly new to the Diesel scene, but have an in-depth understanding of engine dynamics in general.

What I would like to know from the guys who have traveled this path before is the following. What are the "best bang for the buck" mods when building a solid foundation?

Here's what I'm looking at right now. Please advise if I have anything unnecessary, or if I have left something out:
-Ceramic coated pistons (probably .010" overbore if I can get away with it)
-Balanced bottom end
-Shot peen the rods
-Upgrade Bottom and Top end fasteners
-Aftermarket camshaft
-Stiffer valve springs (I'll be running Smarty TNT/R, turning 4k rpm)
-Stiffer/thicker Pushrods
-90HP injector nozzles
-CP3 upgrade (at the least a "bag of parts")
-Possibly a side feed ZZFabrications Intake Manifold
-Ported cylinder head
-Custom lift pump/fuel system (Stainless braided -8 feed line from tank to -CP3, Mitsua belt-drive pump, BF1212 water separator, CAT 1R 0750 fuel filter - Built by myself)

Is there anything in this mod list that doesn't make sense, or that would be considered unnecessary? I know stock rods are plenty strong, but for the price, it seems shot peening them would be worthwhile.

Is any other work needed on the crankshaft, other than simple balancing?

How about a bottom end girdle? At what power level/RPM would this be worthwhile/cost effective?

Current mods are in my signature. I will eventually be looking into a compound turbo setup, something along the lines of what LoveFab has done for the 6.7L trucks.