6.7 swap in a 2006 dodge 3500

whittmotorsport

First of all I want to say thanks in advance for any info/advice from you all. A little background of myself. I have been working on hot rods and efi turbo swaps in gasoline vehicles for a few years. I am new to diesel conversion and have been reading and trying to take in all the info I can on my situation. I recently purchased a 2006 Dodge 2wd 6 speed dually that was a theft recovery. The 5.9 was stolen and the guy I bought it from put a 6.7 with all the engine harness and ECM in it. He never could figure it out so he sold it. It has a CM2100 ECM so I'm assuming it's a 07.5-09.5 model year engine. It's all complete with everything the 6.7 had factory. The TIPM module is all Intact with the swap harness. He never could get it to crank off of the key which I'm assuming the ECM is locked or maybe it's a neutral safety issue. I haven't got to check the trans harness out yet but there looks to be many more connectors than is used on a 6 speed. So I'm assuming it a auto trans harness. I just need guided in the right direction. Seems everything I have read most people are using the 5.9 harness and ECM and doing away with all the emissions. I want to use what I have [6.7 ECM and harness] if it's all possible.

Is the harness compatible with the truck?
Will I need to get a dealer to unlock the ECM if that's the case or can I use efi live?
Just trying to get headed in the right direction and if there is a common swap with info I need I'm sorry for beating on a dead horse.

Does it have the 6.7 TIPM?

Are you using the 6.7 key?

Tobin