693 at DDP yesterday

Camotanker

All American Retard
Well... got some issues going on and any help would be appreciated.

I would of suspected a higher number, but I feel I'm up against some turbo issues.

I rolled 650 w/smarty. 650 w/PPE.
smarty stacked with TST spraying a small amount of water netted 693.

with the parts however, I feel that the numbers are about 100hp low.
dual cp3's, II 62/14 over s400, flux 4.8's, studs, fass, and helix2.

the truck on the dyno has well over 24kpsi in the rail, but is limited to about 60psi of boost on the dyno and on the street. doesn't matter if the boost elbow is closed or open. the smoke never clears up so i know there is more power there. at 660hp with a single cp3 the truck would clean up to nothing.

here is the sheet... what are you thoughts? waste gate issue? i'm going to get the boost gauge on the s400 hooked up asap.

CCI00011-1.jpg

i don't know. i assume plain jane whatever that is... 71?

I'm still learning here as well (as I hoping for twins soon), but do you know if that setup is Capable of more psi ?? Maybe it needs a Large wheel..... "luvinacummins" went with an S400 with the 80mm wheel.....That may help you push more air....

Have you called Nathan at MPI yet....He may be able to help Big time....

I think the dyno at DDP knows you have flux injectors.:poke:

Im no pro.... But i think its the secondary thats holding you back... What kind of temps did you see at the top of the run?? 62/S4...isnt that a "Towing" set up.

Last edited:
S400 specs posted here. The map is for the 75mm wheel.

If you do have a 71mm S400, then you are out of air, and nothing other than Nitrous will make more power...remember, it's a 2.8 class turbo.

If you have the bigger 75mm S400, it should be making 30 psi. You can push the top turbo to get 70 psi total, but it will be hot!!! Still, for the power you want, a standard 75mm S400 is a bit small.

Call Rip and get a 66mm S300 and a 80mm S400 and give that motor the air it needs!!