7x.012 to 6x.015 difference?

2001cummins

Costly
I will be switching to a 6x15 hole injector and wondering if there is a noticeable difference in power over a 7x12?

about to do the same from 7x10 to either a 6 x16 or 6 x15 injector from ducky. the theory that i have heard past around is that the 6 hole gives the benefit to penetrate boost better

you should see a good bump in power from just the csa alone. hard to say without knowing the entire set up what exactly you will see. watch the cone angle on the 6 hole stuff, some like to use a wide cone nozzle.

sorry I have no personal experience with that box. just tst and edge.

I switched from some old 8x.014s to Schied lighting 3's, 6x.015s, and noticed a huge difference. Turbos come up way quicker, but I have to turn off my Comp at the line to spool or it'll flood it out bad. Once I have 10pis, I turn the box back on and let it rip. Went from running 12.20s to 11.80s too.

I switched from some old 8x.014s to Schied lighting 3's, 6x.015s, and noticed a huge difference. Turbos come up way quicker, but I have to turn off my Comp at the line to spool or it'll flood it out bad. Once I have 10pis, I turn the box back on and let it rip. Went from running 12.20s to 11.80s too.

Have you tried turning the sub settings down on the comp box? I don't have any experience with that big of an injector but I know with mine on 5x5 it would drown it down low so I started runnin it on 5x1 or 5x2 and it helped a lot

Yes. Even turned down it'll try and flood it, but it will spool it slowly. It's quicker to turn the box off and bring it up and turn it back on, it's just one button to push . I have a very small jet I can spray to spool it even quicker, but rarely need it.

I was told to turn the redline down. I have been running it at 92%.

You will have to turn it down. I ran mine on 72. You just need to turn it down to where it doesn't cut out. If I turned it up past that it would start popping and sputtering.