Haze at idle???

Lanky

Hey guys, I have been chasing a haze at idle issue for a few months now. I feel like I have gone through everything I can think of to correct the issue, however it is still present. The truck in question is a P-pump 24v. I am running a 12mm Industrial Injections Dragon Fly, I swapped out the full cuts for some 191's.#6 plate. I'm running E.D 6x16's that have been re-worked by Weston, and my AFC has been tuned by Weston. I have .84 mild steel conversion line into factory delivery tubes. Pump is fed with 45PSI of fuel pressure by and airdog II for air I have a set of Engineered Diesel Twins that have basically no miles. The head and block are o-ringed, but otherwise stock ARP studs. I have a reground cam(unknown) stock pushrods/rockers, 110 valve springs ti keepers and retainers. The truck doesn't seem to burn any coolant. to me it seems like a fueling issue. While with factory injectors, I get no haze at all.

Here is a video of the truck at idle http://vimeo.com/16450992

Last edited:
i run 6x.016s to and they got a pretty heavy haze to them to aswell. id say its just the size of the injectors. i have taked to a lot of people that say they haze a lot

Last edited:
Is your truck hot or cold there? If cold, does it clean up when its warm? My 7x12's haze pretty good when cold, but clean up quickly with some engine heat. Quicker than the 5x14's in my 12v.

Are your injectors sac nozzles? Pretty sure those haze more than a VCO nozzle even with the same size.

The 6x16's are sac nozzles... I am starting to assume that it is just the style of injector.... In the video the truck is up to temp. when the truck first starts it is a touch whiter in color, then as it warms up it blackens out. The timing is measured by lift value at 18* as we speak, and in the video. I have tried it as low as 14* and as high as 30* only change is injection noise and bottom end. Up at the higher timing I also notice a bit more rattle, white smoke...