II 62/s400 - effecient boost levels?

Camotanker

All American Retard
Yo gang,

Wondering what is the most power you folks are aware of with the Industrial Injection 62/12 and s400 setup. i heard 860hp on diesel only.

second question, what is the most effecient boost level to run with this setup? they come set at 60psi. how much can i turn the boost up and they still remain effecient?

thank you in advance.
scott

860 on #2 sounds almost unbelievable. I'm no expert on twin turbos, but that sounds like more air than a s400 can push. I would think high 700's, maybe 800 flat would be the limit of that setup.

What turbo(s) are you running now at 667hp?

860 on #2 sounds almost unbelievable. I'm no expert on twin turbos, but that sounds like more air than a s400 can push. I would think high 700's, maybe 800 flat would be the limit of that setup.

What turbo(s) are you running now at 667hp?

that came out of the mouth of the builder of II's twins. he has always shot it straight with me. wonder who it is and what were the conditons. he told me to turn the boost from 60 to 75psi and that should help... but i want to make sure i'm not leaving the effeciency range of the turbos. i have read on other forums that a stock s400 can push 50psi... but don't know if its true.

the 667hp is with a stage2 cp3 and flux2's.

he told me that the same guy with the same turbos, 62overS400, made 1300hp with nitrous.

I've watched 870hp on 50/50 water/meth on a silver 64 single with a stage 2 modded CP3. I'd hope the 62/400 combo can support more than that.

I have ran a 62-12 over a s400 74-1.32 and can push it to 52 psi off the primary and 80 psi overall. My last dyno was 667 and 1300+ trq with no load at all. I might have got 38 to 40 psi overall on that pull.

Bponci, internal or external wastegate?

How much can the secondary's internal wastegate support before an external gate is required?