New pump time.... which one ?

Mountaineer

Comp D's Doe Killer
3rd Dead vp. So... vp, ve , or P. Just want your $.02
Not a daily driver , just tow and haul farm stuff with it a few dozen times a year .

I'd go with a ve, heard mention there are adaptors so you can stay with the stock inj lines.
I have no first hand experience on the swap, but some here do.

Ve. Put the 3200 spring in, put a couple turns on the screw and get the injectors popped for the right pressure.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

Done the vp to ve before.. it’s not for everyone it will
Cost you more time and effort than it’s worth ..

Why not stick a so vp with a good lift pump back in? Is the VP to ve swap that much more cost effective?

Why are you killing so many pumps? Are you running the truck that much to wear them out?

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

Guess I was thinking that was how it was worked, but thought it was driven more? Either way, it shouldn't be eating pumps. While the VP does have a reputation, they're plenty of them running without issue, with a lot of miles on them. My personal truck for example, had the pump replaced right before I bought it at 93k miles in 2007, a AD150 was one of the first things I did, and its currently at 202k miles.

I could be wrong, but I'm thinking there's another issue that's causing the pumps to fail.

^ think the same thing. Op, Where are you getting the pumps from? Any lift pump or do you still have the Carter pump on the block or the in tank pump?

Why not stick a so vp with a good lift pump back in? Is the VP to ve swap that much more cost effective?

Cost effective.... well that depends on how many more vp’s will be put on the truck in the future

Why are you killing so many pumps? Are you running the truck that much to wear them out?

No , this last pump probably had under 8k miles but it was 8 years old.