sled pulling basic

STROKIN_7.3

STROKIN & SMOKIN
just lookin for some basic advise on sled pulling like what do you need to it. not look to be competitive just to have fun i have never done it before but ive been to a couple pulls and have caught the fever thanks.

If your rules allow it suspension blocks and traction bars can make a big difference and keep your truck together.

Auto or Manual?

Those tires are going to be hard on a stock clutch or auto.

Right foot on floor, come off the clutch fast do not dump I might but dont, grin while goin down track.
Brandon

forgot my truck is an automatic i run duel tranny cooler with fans plus the fatory one and i recently fabricated traction bars.
there 2 classes im interested in they are both 8000lbs limits one you can have hanging weights and a blocked up rear the other you cant have either and the mods are limited to chips and tuners no injetors or aftermarkets turbos

forgot my truck is an automatic i run duel tranny cooler with fans plus the fatory one and i recently fabricated traction bars.
there 2 classes im interested in they are both 8000lbs limits one you can have hanging weights and a blocked up rear the other you cant have either and the mods are limited to chips and tuners no injetors or aftermarkets turbos

Pm sent

Well get you some weights out front that helps alot, and block the rear end solid if you can.