Think I found Me a Tractor now I need Parts

tyler486

I am starting to look for parts for a pulling tractor, and need to find:
All Parts for a IH 1466

A Pump

3LM Center Section Turbo with 2.4 Intake with casting# 693613 and 241 Exhaust Housing

Intercooler and Ice Box

I am new to the tractor pulling world and I am looking to compete in a local class
and these are the requirements. Thanks For your time

Tyler 540-280-6303

Check pulloff.com, parts for 66 series IH tractors are all over their classified ads. You sticking with the 436 or going to a 466?

What are the engine rules? Here the farm class, it must be "stock appearing"... We compete against a 540 cubed 1066 with our 466ci truck motor, both have rotary pumps. The 540ci tractor will get us by a couple of feet, we're about even this year, 50/50 split on firsts and seconds. My buddy bought his pump on pulloff for like $1700, and we're one of the guys to beat...

You'll probably need gears. Call these guys for a T/A, clutch and gears, they are very good and know their stuff, and it's all made in the USA http://www.allied-precision.com/

Heres the class rules for engine

•466 Cubic inch, limited with a 2 percent allowance (which means a max of 475 cu in) ** Unless it comes from a factory with more cubic inches, then must run factory pump and charger and factory RPM
•One (1) turbo that has a 3LM center section with a 2.4 intake with cast # 693613 and a 241 exhaust housing
•No slots, plugs or reducers allowed on or in turbo charger
•Intake hose must be easily removable so that charger can be checked
•Exhaust must be at least 18" above the hood and have two 3/8 bolts in the pipe forming a cross. This is to prevent parts from exiting the pipe.
•Injection fuel pump no larger than an "A" pump. Diesel fuel only. No accelerants such as propane or alcohol mixtures.
•No water injection or water injection parts allowed on tractor