i ran a dam 18.2 ?!?!??!?!?!!!

Sabbath5.9

Neato niceo airplane glue
what the hell. ok everyone's like you'll run a low 16 high 15. im like ok tats a start. so i get to the staging lane. i only brought the rpms to 1000 cause this is my first time racing with a diesel. and didnt know if a boosted launch would hurt anything. so i go. first gear. 2400rpm defuel. takes a second to come back on. second gear. 2400 rpm defuel. takes a second to get fuel again. third gear. guess what!!! 2400 rpm defuel. 4th. yep defuel. and overdrive. the truck took off like a rocket.

18.2 at 82 mph.

after getting a message saying read young grasshopper. i decide to shoot myself in the foot and try it again.

this time i didnt bring the rpm's up at all. and didnt hit the pedal as hard so i can not defuel in 1st ( 1st is the worse to defuel) so im like ok i got a chance. yep 2400 rpm defuel. so basically everytime i defueled it was more then a second to shift and get fuel back.

so i let my buddy drive it. he says my shift points in the trans are met to have this power higher. so i said GSK? and shift kit. he said that would help alot then you can actually run without defueling.

and i still only build 18 psi in 1st-4th and overdrive went to 26psi instead of 28.

kind like a story/ help me with more things thread. so thanks

my signuture wont let me change my mods. so i have fuel plate MIA and afc ff with a little foot grinding

better than my first try.... 20..... at 95... missed 5th
second was 17.2 at 109.... still sucks. guess i need to learn how to row gears.

mine was like that also I'm tweeking on it you can turn the gov ssprings in a couple of click 2-3 max and you should get to around 3500 befor you defuel.

yah in your situation i would go with a set of piers diesel 4k governor springs, but instead of defuel, its gonna be 1st gear spin, shift 2nd spin. especially if you have 2wd. but none the less you'll have a lot more fun with it though.