How big of nozzles can I run

knichols

I have an 06 cr and no longer daily drive it. I'm still pretty new to this so I am in need of advice. Mainly I am wondering how much bigger of an injector I can run.

Mods
Dd clutch
Dragonslayer cp3 just bought a few days ago
110 springs
Push rods
Head studs
Exhaust manifold
Intake runner and horn
Flux 120 nozzles
Airdog 165
66/71/13
Smarty TNT tune
Water meth kit

Any suggestions?

With that small of a turbo i wouldn't run any bigger of injectors. All more fuel will do for you is make excessive amounts of smoke and higher egt. I ran 55 lpm nozzles with a 66/80, way too smokey

With that small of a turbo i wouldn't run any bigger of injectors. All more fuel will do for you is make excessive amounts of smoke and higher egt. I ran 55 lpm nozzles with a 66/80, way too smokey

I don't agree with this post..

120's are not that big for a 66... I ran Flux 2's ( 100 hp ) with my old 62 and it did fine... Made right at 600 hp with it...

Seen plenty of 66's runnig 175hp + nozzles...

Long as your not towing heavy or making Long Hwy. WOT runs, you should be fine with some bigger nozzles...

EGT's on a CR can be very deceiving.. Do NOT judge just off of them...
It's about proper tuning... Watch the timing added and not too much added pressure...

With only one cp3, pressure spikes might not be too severe..

Do NOT cap the rail... Look into a TCDiesel Modded HPRV and / or his dual RV set up for maximum protection on the pressure side..

Just do LOTS of research here first... Don't just throw parts at it and hope for high HP and good results... Trust ME!!

Good luck!!

Last edited:
I have an 06 cr and no longer daily drive it. I'm still pretty new to this so I am in need of advice. Mainly I am wondering how much bigger of an injector I can run.

Mods
Dd clutch
110 springs
Push rods
Head studs
Exhaust manifold
Intake runner and horn
Flux 120 nozzles
Airdog 165
66/71/13
Smarty TNT tune
Water meth kit

Any suggestions?