I need a 12V recipe for my build.....

1fstdsl

Ok, please don't tell me to do a search....I've spend hours researching:D

I am looking at building what I consider to be the ultimate truck, but I need a little input from you guys. The truck is going to be a 2004 F350 crewcab 4x4. The idea is for this truck to be kind of an all around, do everything truck, and still be reliable...so I am not looking for crazy horsepower.

I have gone back forth trying to decide between a manual vs auto. I would like to have a built Goerend auto, but I don't want to mess with electronics/controllers etc. But I think I have settled on a 47RH, behind a 12V (or p-pumped 24V). I am going by the saying "simplicity is the ultimate sophistication" This setup would require no adapters or computers :woohoo:

I have no experience with the p7100, so I need some advice. I need to drive the truck daily, pull approx 10-12K a few times a year, perhaps go to the race track when I get the itch and take it hunting in the mountains. I was hoping to get around 400-500+HP, with twins, and be able to do what I need to do. Is this possible, being how I will not be able to "turn down" the power?

Also, I kind of like the idea of having a p-pumped 24V (mostly because I love the look of the 24V head under the hood) , but I don't like the idea of cracking conversion injectors lines or dealing with injector pop off pressure difference issues. I realize I will need new pistons to run the 24V head, but I will be rebuilding the engine anyway. So, what do you guys think? Should I just stick with the tried and true 12V or should I do the "custom" p-pump 24V?

And lastly...what is a good 12V recipe for what I am trying to accomplish? Should I do a cam to help EGT's and help drivability? What size twins, plate (if any), pump mods, etc?

Thanks!

Really...you've spent hours searching and couldn't answer those questions??

If you couldn't, then reading them here won't help either...good luck!
Chris